Assalaamu alaikum ya Seyyidi and all staff of eshaykh,
Recently I found that glycerin is usually made from animal fat. In most toothpastes, I spotted glycerin in the ingredients. If what i found was true, should I avoid anything that contains glycerin?
Also my parents are unwilling to change the toothpaste to an Ayulveda toothpaste (I found that this is vegetarian)
Wa alaykum salam,
Please refer to this post.