Body building


As salaamu alaykum Shuyukhs and dear Mawlana,

I’m trying to gain some weight to build myself up, and there are these. Gain weight shakes you can you use. It does say suitable for vegetarians. And it doesn’t contain pork or gelatine but it has many things which I don’t know what it is, for example E with numbers.

Is it permissible to consume it.

Wa salaam


A`udhu billahi min ash-shaytan ir-rajeem
Bismillahi ‘r-Rahmani ‘r-Raheem

E numbers are codes for chemicals which can be used as food additives.
For more information go to this web site:

As for any food supplement the safest way is to consult your doctor.

Imam Senad Agic
American Islamic Center – Chicago
Majlis #1 Head Imam (IABNA)

This entry was posted in Halal & Haram and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.