Question:
Assalaamu alaikum ya Seyyidi and all staff of eshaykh,
Recently I found that glycerin is usually made from animal fat. In most toothpastes, I spotted glycerin in the ingredients. If what i found was true, should I avoid anything that contains glycerin?
Also my parents are unwilling to change the toothpaste to an Ayulveda toothpaste (I found that this is vegetarian)
Jazakallahu Khair
Answer:
Wa alaykum salam,
Please refer to this post.
Staff