Assalam Alikum, the thing is I’ve recently began to hear that the red bull energy drink is haram because it contains taurine. I’ve searched about it and found it to be false. Can you please clarify this for me?
Wa `alaykum salam,
Red Bull Energy Drink has been already clarified and certified by the Muslim Judicial Council in Cape Town as Halal drink after the production site and the origin of the ingredients were inspected and checked by an official. Even if Red Bull is rendered as Halal drink, every Muslim is supposed to make sure not to drink it a lot because it can have harmful effects on the body.
Shaykh Senad Agic