Is Kosher Meat Allowed?



Many Hanafi Muslims have been told that eating kosher meat from Hebrew national is ok. Can MSN or MSH (or any other knowledgeable scholar from eshaykh) give us guidance on this topic please?


wa `alaykum salam,

Eating kosher meat from Hebrew national is not ok:

1. Our faith prohibits all intoxicants including: alcohols, liquors and wines. Whereas Judaism considers them Kosher.
2. Gelatin is considered Kosher by many Jews regardless of its source of origin (in most cases prepared from swine).
3. Muslims must pronounce the name of ALLAH on all animals while slaughtering, while Kosher practice does not require it.

Imam Senad Agic
Head Imam (IABNA)
The Islamic Association of Bosniaks in North America
American Islamic Center – Chicago

This entry was posted in Halal & Haram and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.