How do you pray these prayers?


As-salamu alaykum!

I wish to know of how you can perform these prayers because I have no clue what so ever of how to do these prayers even though I really want to:

Tahiyat al-Wudu
Salatul Tahajudd
Salatu n-Najat
Salatu sh-Shukr
Salatu t-Tasbih
Salatu I-Ishraq
Duha Prayer

Jazak Allah Khairan! :)



All these prayers consist of only 2 rak’at each and can be performed at any time, with the exception of the following:

Salat at-Tahajjud may be performed in only one 2 rak’ah cycle up to 4 cycles (total 2 x 4 = 8 rak’at).

Salat at-Tasabih consists of 4 rak’at. You may choose to do 2 x 2 or complete 4 rak’at in the manner you would with Zuhr, Asr or Isha. In addition there is a Tasbih you recite at every change of position.

(The two prayers above, with Salat an-Najat, are performed during the night vigil (Qiyamullail). Salat ash-Shukr is also performed during Qiyamullail, however it can also be performed at any other time of the day. For more details, please refer to the steps here.

Salat al-Ishraq is performed approximately 20 minutes after sunrise, or when the sun rises up until it is above the horizon by the length of a spear and it ends at mid-morning.

Salat ad-Duha may be performed in only 2 rak’ah cycle up to 4 cycles, and this is performed only during the morning after the Ishraq until the sun reaches meridien. There are opinions that you may do this prayer up to 12 rak’at (2 x 6 cycles).

Abdul Shakur

This entry was posted in Salat - Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.