The Daily Awrad


The Daily Awrad (Spiritual Practices) The Awrad of the Initiate is for the three different  levels of followers, must be performed once every 24 hours.
My question is:
1 What are these three different levels?
2 who would tell me at which level at I am?
3 What should I have to do to move to next level ?
Muhammad Nasir Aziz


1) The levels are Initiate (mubtadi`), Prepared (musta`id) and Determined (murid). See the Naqshbandi Website, Awrad Page for details of the dhikr.

2) Until your Shaykh informs you, you are an initiate;

3) Continue to practice all your Islamic obligations (Salat, Zakat, Sawm, Hajj) and do your daily awrad consistently; leave all 800 forbiddens and try to establish the sunnah in your life. Keep rabitah with your Shaykh.

w ‘Allahu `alam

Taher Siddiqui

This entry was posted in Sufism (Tasawwuf) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.